Self-financed B.Ed. College Affiliated to University of Calcutta

Phone No.: (+91)9804952210
E-Mail :


Principal Message

Choosing where to pursue your B.Ed education is a major decision and I believe that Viharilal College of Education will be a choice you will not regret, especially if you are ambitious and determined to succeed. More....


The journey would not have been possible without the support of the then dignitaries and educationists to whom we are grateful. We must thank all the persons.

Former Vice Chancellor-- Professor Asis Kumar Banerjee
Former Vice Chancellor – Professor Suranjan Das
Former Pro Vice Chancellor - Professor Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay
Former Registrar - Professor Basab Chaudhuri
Former Registrar --Professor (Dr.) Samir Kumar Bandyopadhyay
Former Home Science and Science Secretary—Professor Manab Sengupta
Former Senior Secretary - Dr. Dhurjati Prasad De
Former Vice Chancellor (Vidyasagar University)—Professor Swapan Pramanik
Former S.S.C President—Dr. Ranajit Basu
Science Secretary - Dr. Amit Roy
Professor Asis Ray
Joint Course Coordinator -- Prof (Dr.) Mita Banerjee
Joint Course Coordinator – Dr. Sarmistha Chakrabarty
Former Dean --Professor (Dr.) Rita Sinha

Further we would like to extend our great appreciation and deep gratitude to the teachers of Viharial College of Home Science Department.

1. Dr. Indu Ghorai
2. Dr. Mili Mahalonobis
3. Professor Minati Sen
4. Dr. Bela Jana
5. Dr. Suniti Chatterjee (Ghosh)
6. Prof .Dr. Santa Dutta (De)
7. Professor Dhira Ganguly
8. Smt. Kamala Adak
9. Dr. Paromita Ghosh
10. Dr. Sushmita Niyogi
11. Professor Pranab Kumar Chakrabarti
12. Dr. Gangaram Mitra
13. Professor Debjani Sengupta

We also wish to acknowledge the contributions of the office staff whose selfless effort have made it possible to realise the dream of setting up the college.

1. Ashim Banerjee
2. Kankan kr. Sarkar
3. Rabindranath Halder
4. Kesto Behra
5. Partha Sarathi Sur
6. Kanti Pal (lab- in-charge)

We are deeply indebted to all these persons for their assistance and advice which have been crucial in the formation of this college.